Éditeur JSON

Éditer et convertir des fichiers JSON

  • Mode JSON Grid révolutionnaire
  • Prise en charge de JSON, JSON5, JSON Lines, JSONC
  • Utiliser les filtres et les formules directement dans JSON Grid
  • Création de graphique à partir des données JSON
  • Mode texte avec coloration syntaxique, pliage de source
  • Assistants de saisie sensibles au contexte, correspondance des crochets
  • Vérification de la syntaxe

Outils d’édition JSON

JSON (JavaScript Object Notation) est un langage textuel allégé d'échange de données. La technologie est souvent utilisée pour la sérialisation et la transmission de données structurées sur une connexion de réseau et est donc souvent utilisée dans les applications AJAX, Web 2.0 et de services Web.

XMLSpy contient un visionneur JSON et un éditeur JSON intelligent. Avec une prise en charge de JSON, JSON5, JSON Lines et « JSON with Comments » (JSONC), il vous permet de consulter et d'éditer des documents en utilisant le même éditeur de code de texte et les modes grille / arborescent intuitifs disponibles pour l'édition XML, avec des guides d'édition utiles et des assistants à la saisie. XMLSpy permet également les conversions de XML en JSON ou de JSON en XML.

Contrairement à d'autres outils, XMLSpy prend en charge aussi bien JSON et XML, vous conférant un moyen simple de travailler avec des données JSON dans le même environnement où vous développez les applications XML, AJAX et de services Web, vous offrant le meilleur des deux mondes.

XMLSpy contient aussi un éditeur de Schéma JSON graphique facile à utiliser et convivial pour le développement, la validation et la génération de schémas. Pour vous lancer, vous pouvez générer une instance d'échantillon JSON depuis n'importe quel Schéma JSON. Ensuite, continuez à consulter et éditer le document dans le mode texte ou arborescent, tel que décrit ci-dessous.

Mode JSON Editor Grid révolutionnaire

Le mode Grille dans XMLSpy rend l’édition de JSON simple

XMLSpy inclut une Grille JSON, qui propose une représentation graphique de la structure de document JSON étant instantanément plus simple à comprendre que le code correspondant dans le mode texte, en particulier pour des documents longs et complexes avec plusieurs niveaux imbriqués d’arrays et d’objets. JSON Grid a aussi des fonctions d’édition puissantes comprenant :

  • L’affichage de listes et de tables
  • Détection de type automatique
  • Commandes dans les cellules
  • Raccourcis de touches conviviaux pour accélérer l’édition
  • Filtres XQuery pour modifier l’affichage
  • Formules XQuery pour générer la sortie supplémentaire
  • Création de graphique à partir de données numériques

Voir pourquoi JSON Grid est révolutionnaire

JSON Grid vous permet de modifier ou de réorganiser aisément la structure du document par glisser/déposer. Des touches actives dans chaque cellule apportent des raccourcis pour les tâches les plus courantes d’affichage, de filtrage et d’édition. Au cours de l’édition, ces touches permettent d’ajouter rapidement un item enfant, de changer un type, de passer entre le mode de table et de liste, etc.

Pour une édition plus rapide, XMLSpy détecte automatiquement les valeurs string, nombre, booléenne, et null pendant la saisie. D’autres types peuvent être sélectionnés manuellement dans le cadre de la cellule.

The JSON Editor has active buttons for the most common editing operations

L’éditeur JSON Grid a plusieurs raccourcis de touches de clavier facile à retenir pour rendre l’édition aussi rapide que possible, vous permettant de continuer la saisie sans avoir besoin de la souris. Un menu contextuel activé par la touche droite est aussi disponible afin que vous puissiez éditer en utilisant votre approche préférée.

S’il existe un schéma JSON associé avec votre document JSON, le mode Grille propose un remplissage automatique sur la base de ce schéma pendant la saisie, et les types de données sont déterminés automatiquement sur la base du schéma également.

Edit JSON files with auto-complete based on JSON Schema

JSON Grid contient un mode table qui regroupe des données sous le même array ou le même objet pour une compréhension rapide et une édition rapide et vous pouvez basculer entre les deux affichages, par exemple :

Basculer entre le mode de liste et de table dans JSON Grid

Filtres et formules

La prise en charge des filtres et formules XQuery vous permet d’utiliser des expressions XQuery 3.1 pour filtrer les composants qui sont affichés dans le mode et calculer les résultats qui peuvent être stockés dans le document.

Use XQuery filters and formulas on JSON data

 

Chaque table contient un filtre qui vous permet de manipuler l’affichage des objet et arrays. Par exemple, dans la capture ci-dessus, un filtre a été appliqué à un array afin que seuls les pistes écrites par Brian May sont affichées. Il est facile de basculer entre des cellules filtrées et non filtrées en cliquant l’icône du filtre. Lorsque vous enregistrez le fichier, vos filtres sont stockés dans les métadonnées pour des consultations ultérieures. Ils ne touchent pas au contenu du document.

Une formule vous permet de générer la sortie (ensembles de nœuds ainsi que des calculs) et pour afficher la sortie dans le Mode Grid. Ci-dessous, un exemple utilisant une formule XQuery pour calculer le prix des items. Cliquer sur l’icône Enregistrer pour la formule vous permet de stocker la sortie de la formule dans le document JSON. Ainsi, les formules dans JSON Grid de XMLSpy ouvrent de nouvelles possibilités : la capacité d’avoir un contenu calculé dynamiquement dans des documents JSON.

Use XQuery filters and formulas on JSON data

Création de graphique à partir des données JSON

En plus d’utiliser XQuery pour des formulaires dans JSON Grid, vous pouvez l’utiliser pour créer des graphiques depuis les données JSON numériques.

Create charts using JSON data

Une fois avoir configuré une fonction de graphique, l’icône Enregistrer intègre le graphique dans le fichier en tant qu’image encodée en base-64. De plus, le développeur peut cliquer avec la touche de droite sur le graphique dans le Mode Grid et l’enregistrer dans un fichier d’image comme .png ou .jpg.

Aucun autre éditeur JSON sur le marché n’offre une palette de fonctions aussi variée !

Mode Texte JSON

Comment éditer des fichiers JSON avec le Mode texte de XMLSpy

L’éditeur de fichier JSON basé sur le texte fournit une coloration de la syntaxe, une numérotation des lignes, un pliage de la source, un signet, etc. facilitant la recherche et la compréhension de votre code JSON, et la recherche et l'édition de chaînes. En activant l'édition intelligente sur l'onglet JSON de la fenêtre d’information de XMLSpy, la fenêtre de l'assistant à la saisie Éléments vous fournit une liste intégrée dynamique des éléments présents dans votre document JSON. Vous pouvez insérer un élément depuis la fenêtre Éléments en la double-cliquant ou en la glissant dans votre document dans le panneau d'édition.

La vérification de la syntaxe et la validation basée sur Schéma JSON vous aide à faire des éditions valides. Toutes les erreurs sont recensées dans la fenêtre Messages multi-onglets qui comprend aussi un hyperlien à l'erreur dans votre document et au schéma lié, simplifiant énormément le dépannage.

Édition JSON5

JSON5 est une extension de JSON qui ajoute des extensions ECMAScript 5. Strict sous-ensemble de JavaScript, JSON5 fonctionne avec tous les contenus JSON existants. Il existe quelques différences entre JSON et JSON5 :

  • JSON5 prend en charge les commentaires
  • Dans JSON5, les clés des paires key:value ne doivent pas être contenus dans des guillemets
  • Dans JSON5, les strings peuvent être rédigés sur plusieurs lignes
  • Les documents JSON5 peuvent être validés par rapport aux schémas JSON mais pas par rapport aux schémas Avro (comme c’est le cas avec les documents JSON)

Intelligent JSON5 editor in XMLSpy

Par défaut, XMLSpy reconnaît les fichiers avec l’extension de fichier .json comme des documents d’instance JSON, et ceux avec l’extension de fichier .json5 en tant que documents d’instance JSON5.

Éditer JSON Lines et JSON with Comments

XMLSpy prend aussi en charge des documents JSON Lines (JSONL) et JSON with Comments (JSONC) pour l’édition et la validation.

JSON Lines est un format de texte pour stocker des données structurées où chaque enregistrement se trouve sur sa propre ligne et chaque ligne individuelle est un objet valide. Cela permet de traiter des enregistrements un à la fois, ce qui rend le format très utile pour exporter et envoyer des données.

Le format JSON with Comments a été introduit pour permettre à des commandes dans tout document JSON. Alors que les commentaires sont déjà pris en charge dans JSON5, le format .JSONC permet des commentaires dans des versions précédentes des documents JSON.

Editing JSON Lines in XMLSpy

Convertir JSON <=> XML

XMLSpy fournit des outils puissants pour convertir JSON et XML. Cela vous permet, par exemple, de convertir rapidement un fichier XML en JSON pour le transport avec JavaScript, ou de convertir les données reçues dans un format JSON pour valider XML. Vous pouvez choisir de convertir un seul fichier ou d'effectuer une conversion JSON-en-XML de masse dans la fenêtre Projet.

La conversion XSD en Schéma JSON est aussi prise en charge.

Convert XML to/from JSON in XMLSpy

Traiter JSON avec XQuery et XSLT

XMLSpy propose une prise en charge complète pour requêter JSON avec XPath/XQuery et transformer JSON en HTML et d’autres formats avec XSLT.

L’éditeur JSON prend en charge XPath, XQuery et XSLT pour les documents JSON

Pourquoi choisir un téléchargement d’Éditeur JSON ?

Contrairement aux outils en ligne de base, le téléchargement de l’éditeur JSON de XMLSpy pour Windows vous offre tous les outils JSON avancé décrits ci-dessus, en une version. Il suffit de quelques minutes pour installer le logiciel d’édition JSON et pour commencer votre essai gratuit. Votre carte de crédit n’est pas nécessaire pour activer votre essai de 30 jours et entièrement fonctionnel.

JSON Editor

Edit and Convert JSON Files

  • First of its kind JSON Grid View
  • Support for JSON, JSON5, JSON Lines, JSONC
  • Use filters and formulas directly in JSON Grid
  • Chart creation from JSON data
  • Text view with syntax coloring & source folding
  • Context sensitive entry-helpers, bracket matching
  • Syntax checking
  • Validation based on JSON Schema
  • Convert XML <=> JSON
  • Convert XSD <=> JSON Schema
  • JSON Schema editor
  • Generation of sample JSON instances
  • Transforming JSON with XSLT
  • Querying JSON with XPath / XQuery

JSON Tools

JSON (JavaScript Object Notation) is a light-weight, text-based language for data interchange. The technology is often used for serializing and transmitting structured data over a network connection and therefore is commonly used in AJAX, Web 2.0, and Web services applications.

XMLSpy includes a JSON Viewer and JSON Editor. With support for JSON, JSON5, JSON Lines, and JSON with Comments (JSONC) it allows you to view and edit documents using the same intuitive text code editor and grid / tree view that are available for XML editing, with useful editing guides and entry helpers. The software also makes it easy to convert XML to JSON or convert JSON to XML.

Unlike other tools, XMLSpy supports both JSON and XML, offering you an easy way to work with JSON data in the same environment where you're developing XML, AJAX, and Web services applications, giving you the best of both worlds.

XMLSpy also includes an easy to use, graphical JSON Schema editor for developing, validating, and generating schemas. To get started, you can generate a sample JSON instance from any JSON Schema. Then, continue viewing and editing the document in text or tree view as described below.

JSON Editor Grid View

JSON Grid in XMLSpy

The JSON editor includes JSON Grid, which offers a graphical representation of the document structure that is immediately easier to understand than the corresponding code in text view, especially for long, complex documents with multiple nested levels of arrays and objects. JSON Grid also has powerful editing features including:

  • List and table views
  • Automatic type detection
  • In-cell commands
  • Easy keyboard shortcuts to speed editing
  • XQuery filters to modify the view
  • XQuery formulas for generating additional output
  • Chart creation from numerical data

JSON Editor Demo

JSON Grid makes it easy to modify or reorganize the structure of the document using drag-and-drop. Active buttons in each cell provide shortcuts for the most common display, filtering, and editing tasks. During editing, these buttons make it fast to add a child item, change a type, toggle between table and list view, and so on.

For faster editing, XMLSpy auto-detects string, number, boolean, and null values as you type. Other types can be manually selected within the cell.

The JSON Editor has active buttons for the most common editing operations

JSON Grid Editor has numerous easy-to-remember keyboard shortcuts to make editing as fast as possible, letting you continue typing without needing to use your mouse. A right-click context menu is also available so you can edit using your preferred approach.

When there is a JSON Schema associated with your JSON document, Grid View provides auto-completion based on that schema as you type, and data types are automatically determined based on the schema as well.

Edit JSON files with auto-complete based on JSON Schema

JSON Grid includes table view that groups data under the same array or object for easy understanding and quick editing, and you can toggle between the two displays, for instance:

Toggle between list and table view in JSON Grid

Filters and Formulas

Support for XQuery filters and formulas lets you use XQuery 3.1 expressions to filter the components that are displayed in the view and calculate results that can be stored in the document.

Use XQuery filters and formulas on JSON data

 

Each table includes a filter that lets you manipulate the display of object and arrays. For example, in the screenshot above, a filter has been applied to an array so that only those tracks written by Brian May are displayed. It's easy to toggle between filtered and unfiltered cells by clicking the filter icon. When you save the file, your filters are stored in metadata for later viewing purposes. They don’t affect the content of the document.

A formula enables you to generate output (nodesets as well as calculations) and to display the output in Grid View. Below is an example using an XQuery formula to calculate the price of items. Clicking the save icon for the formula gives you the option to store the output of the formula in the JSON document. In this way, formulas in XMLSpy JSON Grid open an entirely new possibility: the ability to have dynamically computed content in JSON documents.

Use XQuery filters and formulas on JSON data

Chart creation from JSON data

In addition to utilizing XQuery for formulas in JSON Grid, you can use it to create charts from numerical JSON data.

Create charts using JSON data

After configuring a chart function, the save icon embeds the chart in the file as a base-64 encoded image. Additionally, the developer can right-click on the chart in Grid View and save it in an image file such as .png or .jpg.

JSON Text View

How to edit JSON files with XMLSpy Text View

The text-based JSON file editor provides syntax coloring, line numbering, source folding, bookmarking, and more, making it easy to navigate and understand your JSON code, and find and edit strings. When you enable intelligent editing on the JSON tab of the Info window, the Elements entry helper window provides a dynamically built list of the elements present in your JSON document. You can insert an element from the Elements window by double clicking it, or by dragging it into your document in the editing pane.

Syntax checking and JSON Schema-based validation guide you in making valid edits. Any errors are listed in the multi-tabbed Messages window, which also includes a hyperlink to the error in your document and the related schema, making trouble-shooting very straightforward.

JSON5 Editing

JSON5 is an extension of JSON that adds some ECMAScript 5 extensions. A strict subset of JavaScript, JSON5 works with all existing JSON content. Here are a few differences between JSON and JSON5:

  • JSON5 supports comments
  • In JSON5, the keys of key:value pairs do not need to be enclosed in quotes
  • In JSON5, strings can be written across multiple lines
  • JSON5 documents can be validated against JSON schemas but not against Avro schemas (as JSON documents can)

JSON5 editor

By default, XMLSpy recognizes files with the .json file extension as JSON instance documents, and those with the .json5 file extension as JSON5 instance documents.

Edit JSON Lines and JSON with Comments

XMLSpy also supports JSON Lines (JSONL) and JSON with Comments (JSONC) documents for editing and validation.

JSON Lines is a text format for storing structured data where each record is on its own line and each individual line is a valid object. This allows records to be processed one at a time, which makes the format very useful for exporting and sending data.

The JSON with Comments format was introduced to allow comments in any JSON document. While comments are already supported in JSON5, the .JSONC format allows for comments in previous versions of JSON documents.

Editing JSON Lines in XMLSpy

Convert JSON <=> XML

XMLSpy provides built-in tools for converting JSON and XML. This allows you to, for example, quickly convert an XML file to JSON for transport with JavaScript, or convert data received in JSON format to valid XML. You can opt to convert a single file or perform a mass JSON-to-XML conversion in the Project window.

Converting XSD to JSON Schema is also supported.

Convert XML to/from JSON in XMLSpy

Process JSON with XQuery and XSLT

The software provides complete support for querying JSON with XPath/XQuery and transforming JSON to HTML and other formats with XSLT.

JSON editor supports XPath, XQuery, and XSLT for JSON documents

Why choose a JSON Editor download?

Unlike basic online tools, this JSON editor download for Windows gives you all the advanced JSON tools described above, in one version. Takes just a few minutes to install the JSON editor software and start your free trial. There is no credit card required to activate your fully functional, 30-day trial.