Keep Connections after Deleting Components
Smart component deletion allows MapForce to preserve useful connections when certain data-processing components are deleted (e.g., variables, sort and filter components, value-maps, simple inputs, SQL/NoSQL-WHERE/ORDER components). This feature is particularly useful for components with many child connections because you do not have to recreate each connection manually.
To enable this option, go to Tools | Options | Editing and select Smart component deletion (keep useful connections). By default, this option is disabled, which means that deleting a data-processing component will also delete its direct connections.
Example
To illustrate smart component deletion, we will use the mapping shown below (BasicTutorials\Tut3-ChainedMapping).
Before deletion
The screenshot below shows a copy-all connection between the MergedLibrary component and the publication filter, and between the publication filter and the FilteredLibrary component. Now we want to delete the publication filter but keep the copy-all connections. In order to do that, we have selected the check box Smart component deletion in the Options dialog (see above).

After deletion
After the publication filter has been deleted, the copy-all connection has been created directly between the publication node in MergedLibrary and the publication node in FilteredLibrary (see screenshot below).

Note: If you delete a filter component and it has both on-true and on-false outputs connected, the connections of both outputs are kept.