Modèles de mise sous licence des logiciels Altova

Altova propose des options variées pour la mise sous licence de ses produits de développement de produits de bureau, de développement mobile et de produits de logiciels de serveur. Cette page contient des informations concernant les différents types de licences disponibles, vous permettant ainsi de choisir le type de licence qui convient le mieux à vos besoins.

Altova LicenseServer

L'Altova LicenseServer est un produit gratuit qui fournit une gestion centralisée pour vos licences de logiciel desktop et serveur Altova. Ici, vous pouvez facilement gérer, suivre et déployer tous vos codes-clés pour tous les produits Altova en toute simplicité. En ce qui concerne les abonnements de licence et de SMP, vous pouvez choisir de déployer vos licences renouvelées automatiquement sur votre LicenseServer.

Que vous virtualisiez vos appareils ou déplaciez vos licences à travers votre réseau, l'Altova LicenseServer vous permet de gérer des tâches efficacement depuis une console d’administrateur conviviale, basée sur le web. L'Altova LicenseServer facilite la conformité à la licence. Il envoie même des e-mails automatisés pour vous alerter des délais butoir de renouvellement d'abonnement.

L'Altova LicenseServer est requis pour :

  • Licences de logiciels de serveur
  • Licences d'utilisateur Concurrent
  • Licences d'utilisateur Named
  • Environnements virtualisés

LicenseServer n'est pas nécessaire pour les licences utilisateur Installed ; néanmoins, il est conseillé pour un confort maximal.

Pour commencer, il vous suffit d’installer l’Altova LicenseServer sur votre réseau, accédé depuis un navigateur.

Outils de bureau pour développeurs

Trois types de licences sont disponibles pour les outils de développement de produits de bureau Altova. Ces licences sont décrites ci-dessous. Vous trouverez plus d'informations dans l'Accord de licence de l'utilisateur final. Les licences sont vendues par paquets de 1, 5, 10, 20 et 50. Les offres spéciales intégrées sont comprises dans chaque paquet, débutant avec les paquets de 5.

Licences d'utilisateur installées

Les licences d'utilisateur installées sont achetées en fonction du nombre d'ordinateurs sur lesquels vous souhaitez installer le logiciel.

Par exemple, si vous achetez une licence pour 10 utilisateurs, vous pourrez installer et utiliser le logiciel sur un maximum de dix ordinateurs.

Licences d'utilisateur Concurrent

Une licence d'utilisateur Concurrent vous permet d'installer le logiciel sur jusqu'à dix fois plus d'appareils, si le nombre d'utilisateurs travaillant simultanément avec le logiciel ne dépasse pas le nombre de licences achetées. Par exemple, si vous achetez une licence pour 20 utilisateurs simultanés, vous pouvez installer le logiciel sur jusqu'à 200 ordinateurs et l'utiliser simultanément sur jusqu'à 20 ordinateurs.

Toutes les licences Concurrent User doivent être utilisées en conjonction avec un Altova LicenseServer.

Licences d'utilisateur nominatives

Pour chaque licence Named User, vous pouvez installer le logiciel jusqu’à 5 ordinateurs ou postes de travail. Cela permet à l’utilisateur de passer d'un ordinateur à un autre selon ses besoins, si une seule instance du logiciel sera utilisée par le Named User à la fois.

Licence Named Multi-utilisateur

Les entreprises peuvent acquérir un seul code de clé qui contiendra plusieurs licences Named User. Cela vous évite d’avoir un code clé séparé pour chaque utilisateur Named. Dans le cadre du LicenseServer, l’administrateur attribue à l’utilisateur nommé une licence conformément à l’UPN de l’utilisateur (user principal name), donc, so ID de réseau. Cela est particulièrement valable pour les utilisateurs travaillant dans un environnement virtuel (voir ci-dessous).

Toutes les licences Named User doivent être utilisées en conjonction avec un Altova LicenseServer.

Environnement virtuel

Vous pouvez utiliser le logiciel de bureau Altova dans des environnements virtuels. Ceux-ci comprennent un serveur terminal hôte (par ex. Microsoft Terminal Server ou Citrix Metaframe), un serveur de virtualisation d'application (par ex. Microsoft App-V, Citrix XenApp ou VMWare ThinApp), ou un environnement de machine virtuel.

Vous pouvez utiliser le logiciel sur un ordinateur personnel individuel et/ou sur un appareil virtuel persistent (VM) avec tous les modèles de licence. Il est également permis d’utiliser le logiciel dans une infrastructure de bureau virtuel (VDI) avec des configurations de réseau non dynamiques, par ex. des noms d’hôte stables ou des adresses IP, avec tous les modèles de licence.

Néanmoins, si vous utilisez le logiciel sur un serveur de terminal ou dans un environnement VDI non-persistent, ou si votre VDI persistent attribue des noms d’hôtes dynamiques, alors vous devrez utiliser les licences Named User avec l’Altova LicenseServer applicable.

Toutes les utilisations se trouveront dans le cadre de votre réseau interne dans l’unique objectif de permettre à des utilisateurs individuels se trouvant au sein de votre organisation d’accéder et d’utiliser le logiciel.

L'utilisation du logiciel Altova dans un environnement virtuel exige l'utilisation de l'Altova LicenseServer.

Pool de licences

En ce qui concerne toutes les licence Concurrent User et Named User, vous devez utiliser l’Altova LicenseServer, et vous pouvez aussi utiliser le LicenseServer pour gérer les licences Installed User.

Les licences Concurrent User et Installed User peuvent être groupées sur le même Altova LicenseServer, alors que les licences Named User doivent être utilisées sur un Altova LicenseServer séparé. Cela est dû au fait que les licences Concurrent et Installed User sont attribuées par appareil, alors que les licence Named User sont attribuées par utilisateur.

Si vous possédez des licences existantes que vous souhaitez convertir en un modèle de licence différent, par exemple, si votre infrastructure change des ordinateurs personnels individuels à des MV attribuées dynamiquement, veuillez contacter l’équipe après-ventes Altova.

Veuillez noter : Une gestion par le biais de LicenseServer est disponible lors de l'exécution des outils de développement de desktop Altova de version 2017 ou plus.

Produits de logiciels de serveur

Les produits de serveur Altova, y compris MobileTogether Server, FlowForce Server, RaptorXML Server, MapForce Server et StyleVision Server sont mis sous licence par serveur, tel que décrit ci-dessous. Vous trouverez plus d'informations dans l'Accord de licence de logiciel de serveur Altova et l'Accord de licence de logiciel de serveur MobileTogether Altova. Les licences sont vendues pour 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 16, 24 et 32 cœurs, avec des prix spéciaux à partir de deux licences.

Licences par serveur annuelles

Les produits de serveur Altova sont soumis à une licence d'un an, par serveur sur la base du nombre de cœurs disponibles sur la machine. Vous devez obtenir un code-clé de licence séparé pour chaque serveur. Le nombre de cœurs mis sous licence doit être supérieur ou égal au nombre de cœurs disponibles sur le serveur, qu'il s'agisse d'une machine physique ou virtuelle. Par exemple, si un serveur a huit cœurs, vous devez acheter au moins une licence à huit cœurs.

Si vous utilisez un serveur d'ordinateur contenant un grand nombre de cœurs CPU mais ayant un faible volume de données à traiter, vous pouvez aussi créer une machine virtuelle avec peu de cœurs attribués, puis acheter une licence pour ce nombre de cœurs. La vitesse de traitement de ce genre de déploiement, néanmoins, sera moins élevée que si tous les cœurs disponibles du serveur seraient utilisés.

De plus, si vous souhaitez exécuter un produit de serveur dans un mode single-thread, par exemple, désactiver une exécution parallèle, vous pouvez acheter une licence pour un cœur et exécuter le produit de serveur sous licence dans un mode d'exécution single-thread sur un serveur avec des cœurs multiples.

En ce qui concerne l'allocation de cœurs, les produits de serveur Altova ne traitent pas les cœurs hyper-threading en tant que cœurs séparés. Seul le nombre de cœurs réels dans une machine physique ou le nombre de cœurs virtuels attribués à une MV est compté.

Le produit de logiciel de serveur Altova doit être utilisé en conjonction avec un Altova LicenseServer.

Les informations fournies sur cette page le sont uniquement à titre illustratif et explicatif. En cas de conflit, ce sont les définitions détaillées, les spécifications et les octrois de licence contenues dans les accords de licence qui priment.

Altova Software Licensing Models

Altova offers various options for licensing its desktop developer, mobile development, and server software products. Please use this page to learn about the different types of licenses available and choose the type that best suits your needs.

Altova LicenseServer

The Altova LicenseServer is a free product that provides centralized management for your Altova desktop and server software licenses. Here you can manage, track, and deploy all your key codes for Altova products with ease. In fact, for license and SMP subscriptions, you can opt to have your auto-renewed licenses automatically deployed to your LicenseServer.

Whether you are virtualizing your machines or moving licenses across your network, the Altova LicenseServer lets you manage tasks efficiently from an easy-to-use, web-based administrator console. The Altova LicenseServer makes license compliance easy. It even sends automated emails to alert you of upcoming renewal deadlines.

Use of the Altova LicenseServer is required for:

  • Server software licenses
  • Concurrent User licenses
  • Named User licenses
  • Virtualized environments

LicenseServer is not required for Installed User licenses; however, it is recommended for convenience.

To get started, all you need to do is install the Altova LicenseServer on your network, accessed via a browser.

License Type for Key CodesPermitted usage, using 10 licenses as an exampleApplicable scenarioStandalone PCVMsTerminal ServerPersistent VDINon-Persistent VDILicense Server Required?
Installed User10 licenses permits installation and use on 10 unique machines.

Altova LicenseServer counts machines.
Choose when every user needs to access the software very often and needs a license for a specific machine.YesYes, with LicenseServerNoYes, with LicenseServerNoYes, in virtualized environments. Recommended in other scenarios.
Concurrent UserConcurrent User 10 licenses permits 10 concurrent uses (use at same time) and permits installation on 100 unique machines.

Altova LicenseServer counts machines.
Choose when many users access the software, but most users do not need to access it at once. License applies to specific machines.YesYesNoYesNoYes, in all environments
Named User10 licenses permits 10 specifically named individual users to each use 1 license on any machine.

Altova LicenseServer counts users.
Choose for software use in virtual environments in which users need to associate a license with a UPN such as a network login (rather than a specific machine).

LicenseServer admin can assign each license to a specific user.
YesYesYesYesYesYes, with all multi-user key codes and in all virtualized environments

Guide to Choosing Desktop License Models for Multiple Users

Do you need to deploy licenses in a non-persistent VDI environment or one in which users access the software via a terminal server?
YES
NO
Choose Named User license(s). Assign each license to a UPN rather than a specific machine.
Do most users need access to the software at the same time?
YES
NO
Choose Installed User license(s). Purchase based on the number of computers the software will be installed on.
Choose Concurrent User license(s). Purchase based on how many users need to use the software at the same time. Install the software on up to 10 times the licensed number of computers, provided that only the licensed number of computers use the software at once.

Desktop Developer Tools

There are three license types available for Altova desktop developer tools. These are described below, and you can find more information in the End User License Agreement. Licenses are sold in package sizes of 1, 5, 10, 20, and 50. Built-in price breaks occur in each package size, starting at 5.

Installed User Licenses

Installed User licenses are purchased per number of computers on which you would like to install the software.

For example, if you purchase a 10 Installed User license, you may install and use the software on up to 10 computers.

Concurrent User Licenses

A Concurrent User license allows you to install the software on up to 10 times the license number, provided that only the licensed number of people use the software at the same time. For example, if you purchase a 20 Concurrent User license, you may install the software on up to 200 computers and use it on up to 20 computers at the same time.

All Concurrent User licenses must be used in conjunction with the Altova LicenseServer.

Named User Licenses

For each Named User license, you may install the software on up to 5 computers or workstations. This allows the user to switch from one computer to the other as necessary, provided that only one instance of the software will be used by the Named User at a time.

Multi-user Named License

Enterprises may purchase a single key code that will hold multiple Named User licenses. This saves you from having a separate key code for each Named User. Within the LicenseServer, the administrator assigns the individual named user a license according the user’s UPN (user principal name), i.e., his or her network ID. This is especially applicable for users working in a virtual environment (see below).

All Named User licenses must be used in conjunction with the Altova LicenseServer.

Virtual Environment

You may use Altova desktop software in virtual environments. These include a host terminal server (e.g., Microsoft Terminal Server or Citrix Metaframe), application virtualization server (e.g., Microsoft App-V, Citrix XenApp, or VMWare ThinApp), or virtual machine environment.

You may use the software on a stand-alone personal computer and/or a persistent virtual machine (VM) with all license models. It is also permitted to use the software in a virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) with non-dynamic network configurations, i.e., stable hostnames or IP addresses, with all license models.

However, if you use the software on a terminal server or non-persistent VDI environment, or if your persistent VDI assigns dynamic hostnames, then you must use Named User licenses with the applicable Altova LicenseServer.

All usage shall be within your internal network for the sole and exclusive purpose of permitting individual users within your organization to access and use the software.

Use of Altova software in a virtual environment requires use of the Altova LicenseServer.

License Pool

For all Concurrent User and Named User licenses, you must use the Altova LicenseServer, and you may also use the LicenseServer to manage Installed User licenses.

Concurrent User and Installed User licenses may be grouped on the same Altova LicenseServer, while Named User licenses must be used on a separate Altova LicenseServer. This is because Concurrent and Installed User licenses are allocated per machine, while Named User licenses are allocated per user.

If you have existing licenses that you wish to convert to a different license model, for instance, if your infrastructure changes from standalone personal computers to dynamically assigned VMs, please contact the Altova Sales Team.

Please note: Management via LicenseServer is available when running Altova desktop developer tools Version 2017 or higher.

Server Software Products

Altova server products including MobileTogether Server, FlowForce Server, RaptorXML Server, MapForce Server, and StyleVision Server are licensed per server, as described below. More information is available in the Altova Server Software License Agreement and Altova MobileTogether Server Software License Agreement. Licenses are sold for 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 16, 24, and 32-core servers, with built in price breaks starting at 2.

Annual Per Server Licenses

Altova server products are licensed per year, per server, based on the number of cores available on the machine. You must obtain a separate license key code for each server. The number of cores licensed must be greater than or equal to the number of cores available on the server, whether it's a physical or virtual machine. For example, if a server has 8 cores, you must purchase at least an 8-core license.

If you are using a computer server with a large number of CPU cores but only have a low volume of data to process, you may also create a virtual machine that is allocated a smaller number of cores, and then purchase a license for that number. Such a deployment, of course, will have less processing speed than if all available cores on the server were utilized.

In addition, if you wish to run a server product in single-thread mode, i.e., disable parallel execution, you may purchase a 1-core license and run the licensed server product in single-thread execution mode on a server with multiple cores.

When it comes to allocating cores, Altova server products do not treat hyper-threading cores as two separate cores. Only the real number of cores in a physical machine, or the number of virtual cores assigned to a VM, is counted.

Altova server software product must be used in conjunction with an Altova LicenseServer.

The information on this page is provided for illustrative and explanation purposes only. In case of a conflict, the detailed definitions, specifications, and license grants in the actual license agreements govern.