WIP XBRL-Tools

Für Vertragspartner

WIP XBRL Add-in für Excel
Work in Process (WIP) XBRL Add-in für Excel
Über das Altova Work in Process (WIP) XBRL Add-in für Excel können WIP-Berichte in einem gültigen XBRL-Format bei Bürgschaftsgesellschaften eingereicht werden. Die Informationen werden einfach in ein Excel-Arbeitsblatt eingegeben. Mit einem integrierten Menüband und einem Fenster für Dokumentaktionen bietet das Add-in alles Nötige zur schnellen Erstellung von Berichten in Excel für die Einreichung von WIP XBRL-Daten bei den zuständigen Stellen.

Gratis testen

Erstellung von WIP-XBRL-Daten in Excel

Über das Work in Process (WIP) XBRL Add-in für Excel können WIP XBRL-Berichte ganz einfach in Excel erstellt werden. Nach Installation des Add-in stehen Ihnen dabei eine umfangreiche Excel-Vorlage mit vordefinierten Zeilen und Spalten sowie ein Eingabehilfebereich für Dokumentaktionen zur Verfügung.

Import von WIP XBRL-Daten

Genauso einfach lassen sich vorhandene WIP-XBRL-Berichte auch zur Analyse in Excel importieren. Klicken Sie auf "Import XBRL" und wählen Sie die gewünschte XBRL-Instanzdatei aus. Die importierten Daten können in Excel übersichtlich dargestellt und/oder wiederverwendet werden.

Export von WIP XBRL-Daten

Nach Fertigstellung ihres Excel-Berichts klicken Sie auf "Export XBRL" und das Add-in generiert ein gültiges WIP XBRL-Dokument für die Einreichung bei den zuständigen Stellen. Für die Auflistung der Daten in einem gültigen WIP-Taxonomie-konformen XBRL-Format benötigen Sie keine XBRL-Kenntnisse.

 

Einfache Wiederverwendung

Die Informationen für die WIP XBRL-Vorlage können mittels Excel-Formeln aus vorhandenen Arbeitsblättern mittels Datenmappingtools extrahiert werden. Sie können statt dessen ab jetzt auch diese Vorlage anstelle der alten verwenden und die Daten einfach jedes Quartal aktualisieren.

WIP XBRL Add-in Highlights

  • Der Vertragspartner erstellt die XBRL-Daten direkt in Excel
  • Keine technischen XBRL-Kenntnisse erforderlich
  • Eingabe der WIP-Daten über eine Excel-Vorlage
  • Interaktives Mapping von Daten aus bestehenden internen Arbeitsblättern
  • Export-Schaltfläche zur Generierung von WIP XBRL-Daten
  • Schaltfläche zum Import von WIP-XBRL-Daten in Excel
  • "Document Aktions"-Dateneingabehilfe
  • "Report Properties"-Eingabehilfe mit Beschreibungen
  • "Cell Documentation"-Fenster mit Informationen über Zellinhalt
  • Datenvalidierung mit umfangreichen Meldungen über Fehler und Inkonsistenzen
 

Mappen von Daten auf WIP-Berichtsvorlagen

WIP Report-Fenster enthält ein Datenmapping-Register zum Mappen von Daten aus vorhandenen Arbeitsblättern auf WIP in Process- und WIP Completed-Vorlagen. Dadurch können bestimmte Zellenbereiche als Datenmappings designiert und für den automatischen Import von Werten - entweder aus einem anderen Blatt in derselben Arbeitsmappe oder aus einer externen Arbeitsmappe - definiert werden.

Wenn Sie Daten in NASBP (National Association of Surety Bond Producers)-Vorlagen haben, können diese automatisch auf eine WIP-Vorlage in Excel gemappt werden.

Dadurch können Sie die WIP-Daten in einem für Ihre Firma praktischen Format behalten und in die WIP in Process- oder WIP Completed-Blätter zur Generierung der XBRL-Daten importieren.

Mappen von Daten auf WIP XBRL
Das Fenster "Document Actions"

30 Tage lang kostenlos testen

Um das Altova Work in Process (WIP) XBRL Add-in für Excel zu verwenden, laden Sie die Software einfach über den Link auf der rechten Seiter herunter und schon können Sie es 30 lang kostenlos testen.

Achtung: Für das Add-in wird Excel 2010, 2013 oder 2016 benötigt. Es ist nicht mit früheren Versionen kompatibel.

 

 

Für Garantiegeber und Versicherer

MapForce

Sobald Bürgschaftsgesellschaften und Versicherer die WIP-Daten im XBRL-Format haben, können sie diese für die weitere Speicherung und Analyse mittels MapForce, dem grafischen Drag-and-Drop Mapping-Tool von Altova, auf ihre interne Datenbank mappen.

Felder werden visuell gemappt, mittels Funktionen können die Daten gefiltert, verarbeitet und berechnet werden. Ein fertiges MapForce Mapping-Projekt kann mittels MapForce oder MapForce Server auf jedes XBRL WIP-Dokument angewendet werden.

Lesen Sie in dieser Präsentation mehr über die Verwendung von MapForce für WIP XBRL-Datenmappings.

Downloaden Sie jetzt eine kostenlose 30-Tage-Testversion von MapForce!.

Mappen von WIP XBRL-Daten auf eine Datenbank

RaptorXML+XBRL Server

Für komplexere Aufgaben oder größere XBRL-Datenvolumen können die XBRL WIP-Dokumente mit RaptorXML+XBRL Server analysiert und verarbeitet werden und mittels Python Skripts auf einen Datenbank-Server extrahiert werden.

RaptorXML+XBRL Server ist ein XBRL-Prozessor, mit dem XBRL-Daten mit Hochgeschwindigkeit und parallel auf modernen Mehrkern-CPUs verarbeitet und validiert werden können.

Downloaden Sie eine kostenlose 30-Tage-Testversion von RaptorXML+XBRL Server.

Weitere Informationen

Ausführlichere Informationen dazu finden Sie hier:

WIP XBRL Tools

For Contractors

WIP XBRL add-in for Excel
Work in Process (WIP) XBRL add-in for Excel
The Altova Work in Process (WIP) XBRL add-in for Excel makes it easy for contractors to submit WIP reports to sureties in a valid XBRL format – simply by entering the information into a spreadsheet in Excel. With a built-in toolbar ribbon and Document Actions pane, the add-in provides all the guidance you'll need to quickly build reports in Excel for submitting WIP XBRL data to sureties and other stakeholders.

Download Trial

Contractors Create WIP XBRL in Excel

The Work in Process (WIP) XBRL add-in for Excel makes it easy for contractors to build XBRL WIP reports in Excel. After installing the add-in once, you'll have access to a feature-rich Excel template with preset rows and columns, as well as a helpful Document Actions entry-helper pane to guide you while entering your WIP report.

Import WIP XBRL

It's just as easy to import existing WIP XBRL reports into Excel for easy analysis. Just click the Import XBRL button, and browse to select the XBRL instance file you wish to import. Once the data is in Excel, it's easy to view, understand, and/or re-use.

Export WIP XBRL

Once your report is complete in Excel, simply click the Export XBRL button, and the add-in will generate a valid WIP XBRL document for submission to sureties. No technical XBRL expertise is required to get your data into a valid XBRL format according to the WIP Taxonomy!

 

Easy Data Re-Use

The information you put into the WIP XBRL template can come from any of your existing spreadsheets via easy-to-use data mapping tools. Or, you can use this spreadsheet can replace your previous tracking spreadsheets, and you can simply update the information on a quarterly basis going forward.

WIP XBRL add-in Highlights

  • Contractors create XBRL directly in Excel
  • No technical XBRL expertise is required
  • Excel template makes it easy to enter WIP data
  • Interactive mapping of data from any existing in-house spreadsheet(s)
  • Export XBRL button generates WIP XBRL data
  • Import XBRL button imports WIP XBRL data into Excel
  • Document Actions pane assists with data entry
  • Report Properties entry-helper includes property descriptions
  • Cell Documentation window provides useful information about cell contents
  • Data validation with comprehensive messaging about errors and inconsistencies
 

Mapping data to WIP report templates

WIP Report Pane includes a Data Mapping tab that makes it easy to map data from existing spreadsheets into WIP in Process and WIP Completed templates. This way you can designate specific ranges of cells as data mappings and import values into them automatically, either from a different sheet in the same workbook, or from an external workbook.

Furthermore, if you have data in NASBP (National Association of Surety Bond Producers) templates, it can be mapped automatically into a WIP template in Excel.

The advantage of this approach is that you can keep the WIP report source data in a layout that is perhaps more convenient in your organization, and quickly import it into the WIP in Process or WIP Completed sheets to generate the required XBRL when necessary.

Mapping data into WIP XBRL
Document Actions pane

Try Free for 30-Days

It's easy to get started with the Altova Work in Process (WIP) XBRL add-in for Excel. Simply download the software using the link to the right, and install it to begin your free, 30-day trial.

Please note: The add-in requires Excel 2010, 2013 or 2016. It is not compatible with prior versions.

 

 

For Sureties & Underwriters

MapForce

Once WIP data is in XBRL format, it’s easy for sureties and underwriters to map it to an in-house database for storage and further analysis using MapForce, Altova’s graphical, drag-and-drop data mapping tool.

Simply map fields visually, and add functions to filter, process, and calculate data. Once your MapForce data mapping project is created, it can be applied to any XBRL WIP document, either using MapForce directly or automated via MapForce Server.

Learn more about using MapForce for WIP XBRL mapping in this presentation

Download a free, 30-day trial of MapForce now.

Mapping WIP XBRL to a database

RaptorXML+XBRL Server

When more control or more advanced programming logic is desired, or for large volumes of XBRL WIP reports, XBRL WIP documents can be analyzed and processed by RaptorXML+XBRL Server, and data can be extracted to a database server via Python scripts.

RaptorXML+XBRL Server is an XBRL processing engine that is focused on high-speed and parallel processing on modern, multi-core CPUs to achieve advanced throughput for XBRL validation.

Download a free, 30-day trial of RaptorXML+XBRL Server now.

More Information

For more in-depth information, visit these resources: