IMPORTANT:
this is not a Support Forum! Experienced users might answer from time to time questions posted here. If you need a professional and reliable answer, or if you want to report a bug, please contact Altova Support instead.

switch destination database Options · View
Corrado
Posted: Wednesday, March 3, 2021 2:39:38 PM
Rank: Newbie

Joined: 2/10/2021
Posts: 3
Hello,
I have mapping, implemented to import XML files into MS Access database.
Now I need to do the same import into MS SQL database.
Table names and column names in both databases are identical.
Is it possible to just change destination database, and re-use existing mapping?
I have tried, but "old" Access tables keep showing with red question marks..
Thank you
K101
Posted: Wednesday, March 10, 2021 10:29:28 AM
Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 2/27/2009
Posts: 441
All you have to do is drag the root connection from the old Access table to the SQL Server one (that is, from Access' schema-less "example" in the attached screenshot to SQL Server's "dbo.example"). MapForce will prompt you to decide if you want also to move descendant connections as shown in the screenshot. Click "Include Descendant Connections" and MapForce will move them all in one go. This is described in the documentation under, Moving Connections and Child Connections.


K101 attached the following image(s):
example.png

Corrado
Posted: Monday, March 15, 2021 7:11:35 PM
Rank: Newbie

Joined: 2/10/2021
Posts: 3
Thank you!
Users browsing this topic
guest

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Use of the Altova User Forum(s) is governed by the Altova Terms of Use.