IMPORTANT:
this is not a Support Forum! Experienced users might answer from time to time questions posted here. If you need a professional and reliable answer, or if you want to report a bug, please contact Altova Support instead.

XSLT 1.0 pdf generation with apache FOP Options · View
siva_pallapu
Posted: Saturday, December 12, 2015 6:36:47 PM

Hi All,

I am new to XSLT FO and in one of requirements I need to generate the pdf from XSLT FO using Apache FOP. I was able to design the form with XSLT 1.0 and using Apache FOP 2.0 for generating pdf.

1. Below is the classpath I am setting
set classpath=.;D:/libs/barcode4j-2.1.jar;D:/libs/barcode4j-fop-ext-2.0.jar;D:/libs/avalon-framework-4_2_0.jar;D:/libs/commons-cli-1.0.jar;D:/fop-2.0-bin/fop-2.0/build/fop.jar;D:/libs/serializer-2.7.0.jar;D:/libs/xalan- 2.7.0.jar;D:/libs/xercesImpl-2.7.1.jar;D:/libs/xml-apis-1.3.04.jar;D:/libs/batik-all-1.7.jar;

2. command I am using to generate the pdf is : java -jar fop.jar -xml D:/json/person.xml -xsl D:/altova_xslt_file/Barcode4J_test.xslt -pdf D:/altova_xslt_file/Barcode4J_test.pdf

3. I am using the below names in the XSLT

xmlns:barcode="http://barcode4j.krysalis.org/ns" extension-element-prefixes="barcode"
4. Barcode generating piece
<fo:block>
<fo:instream-foreign-object>
<barcode:barcode xmlns:barcode="http://barcode4j.krysalis.org/ns" message="my message" orientation="90">
<barcode:code128>
<barcode:height>8mm</barcode:height>
</barcode:code128>
</barcode:barcode>
</fo:instream-foreign-object>
</fo:block>

5. Exception that I am getting is

D:\fop-2.0-bin\fop-2.0\build>java -jar fop.jar -xml D:/json/person.xml -xsl D:/altova_xslt_file/Barcode4J_test.xslt -pdf D:/altova_xslt_file/Barcode4J_test.pdf
Dec 12, 2015 11:10:18 AM org.apache.fop.fo.FOTreeBuilder fatalError
SEVERE: org.xml.sax.SAXParseException; systemId: file:/D:/altova_xslt_file/Barcode4J_test.xslt; lineNumber: 64; columnNumber: 66; javax.xml.transform.TransformerException: java.lang.ClassNotFoundExcep
tion: ns