IMPORTANT:
this is not a Support Forum! Experienced users might answer from time to time questions posted here. If you need a professional and reliable answer, or if you want to report a bug, please contact Altova Support instead.

Nesting LoopNodes of X12 Options · View
Rajkun
Posted: Thursday, March 23, 2017 12:38:40 PM

Hi everyone, I'm new to Altova Correct me if I'm wrong.

I'm in a situation to map XML schema File to X12 and here I have a problem to get the actual X12 structure.

Requirements:
X12.6020 - 811 (Consolidated Service Invoice/Statement)
The Contract Level (Detail) HL Loop will occur once for every ContractId.
The Activity Level (Sub-Detail) HL Loop will occur once for every activityNbr.
The Flow Dates/Quantity (Sub-Sub-Detail) HL Loop will occur once for every set of flow dates.

Picture of the Actual X12 Structure and My mapped X12 Structure
https://ibb.co/cWFBAa

Picture of the XML file
https://ibb.co/ggZDqa

Picture of the Mapping from XML to X12
https://ibb.co/k5qWbF

In the above XML all notice Objects are grouped using 'group-adjecent' library function based on 'contractId' and each group should have one 'Detail' and I need to iterate though the individual group and create 'Sub-detail' and 'Sub-sub-detail' for each notice under group.

File Attachment(s):
Invoice_Data.xml (5kb) downloaded 558 time(s).
Schema_For_Invoice.xsd (3kb) downloaded 491 time(s).
XML_TO_X12_Map_Design.mfd (18kb) downloaded 503 time(s).

K101
Posted: Thursday, March 23, 2017 3:47:35 PM

Instead of pictures, please just attach your actual files. Then we have something we can actually work with rather than merely look at.

If your files are sensitive in some way, either contact Altova Support directly, or create a copy of your input data which is not sensitive.
Rajkun
Posted: Thursday, March 23, 2017 5:27:47 PM

K101 wrote:
Instead of pictures, please just attach your actual files. Then we have something we can actually work with rather than merely look at.