Please enable JavaScript to view this site.

Altova DiffDog 2020 Professional Edition

The Close command closes the active comparison window. If you have unsaved changes in either document of a file comparison being closed, the Save files dialog box appears. Both files in the file comparison are displayed. If a file contains unsaved changes, it is checked.

dlg_save-files

To close a comparison window:

1.Click the tab of the comparison window you want to close.

2.Select the menu option File | Close or click the Close ic_close-window button in the upper right corner of the comparison window.

3.If a file contains unsaved changes, the Save files dialog box appears. Do one of the following:

 

If you wish to save changes in a file, make sure that its check box is selected and click Save selected.

Click Discard changes to not save changes.

Click Cancel to not close the comparison window.

© 2020 Altova GmbH