If you have selected the Fully synchronize all sub-directories and files check box, you can choose the synchronization direction either from left to right or from right to left, by selecting the corresponding radio button. Therefore, the source and target directories are either on the left or on the right, depending on your choice.
A full synchronization will perform the following actions:
•Files that are different in the source and target directories will be overwritten so that they become equal. For example, if you synchronize from left to right, the file on the left will overwrite the one on the right.
•Files that exist only in the source directory will be copied to the target directory.
•Files that exist in the target directory but don't exist in the source directory will be deleted permanently (or moved to the recycle bin, if possible). For example, if a file is missing on the left side of the comparison, and if you synchronize from left to right, the right file will be deleted.
•No backup files will be created.