Logs contain reports of workflow activity, and they are displayed in the Log tab of the Web UI. The settings in this tab define logging parameters. If you modify any setting, click Save at the bottom of the tab for the modified setting to take effect.
|•||Logging level detail: The detail can vary from: (i) logging only errors, (ii) through logging errors and warnings, and (iii) (most detailed) logging errors, warnings, and information.|
|•||Log limit: Specifies for how long logs are kept.|
|•||Log memory limit: Writing messages to the log DB is given a lower priority than the executing of workflows. Consequently, messages are not written directly to the log DB, but are held in memory till a gap in workflow execution frees up processor time to write messages to the log DB. If, however, (i) there is no time to write messages to the log DB, and (ii) the amount of memory used for logging reaches the Log Memory Limit, then all the log messages in memory are discarded. A single log message then replaces the discarded messages; it records that the Log Memory was cleared. The Log Memory Limit option allows you to create more memory space (by specifying when to discard messages from memory) and so take the load off the server. Otherwise, the combination of processing load and memory load could end the MobileTogether Server process. Factors that affect your selection of the limit value will be: (i) the amount of memory on the machine, and (ii) the logging level detail. The lowest Log Memory Limit value you are allowed to enter is 256 MB.|
|•||Log files: Users that have been granted Trace workflow privileges can have logs saved to file if the Logging to file option is selected. The directory where logs are saved is specified in the Logging to file directory option.|
© 2019 Altova GmbH