Undo Check Out

www.altova.com Print this Topic Previous Page Up One Level Next page

Home >  User Guide and Reference > Menu Commands > Project Menu > Source Control >

Undo Check Out

If you have checked out a file and made editing changes, and then wish to reject these changes, you can revert to the document version saved in the repository by selecting the command Project | Source Control | Undo Check Out.

 

Files and the project folder display certain symbols, the meanings of which are given below.

 

MSSharePtCheckedIn

Checked in. Available for check-out.

MSSharePtCheckedOutByOther

Checked out by another user. Not available for check-out.

MSSharePtCheckedOut

Checked out locally. Can be edited and checked-in.

 


© 2019 Altova GmbH