Backup and Restore

www.altova.com Print this Topic Previous Page Up One Level Next page

Home >  Web UI Reference >

Backup and Restore

The Backup and Restore tab contains two sub-tabs, Backup and Restore, which provide settings and controls that enable you to back up and restore the following MobileTogether Server files: (i) the server database file (always backed up), (ii) the server configuration file, (iii) solution files, (iii) the statistics database, and (iv) the server log database. You can set time triggers for regular backups, and you can back up immediately. Each backup is saved in a separate folder, which is named by the date and time of the backup

 

You can restore any or all of the backed up files from any backup (folder) at any time.

 

Backup settings

The Backup tab (screenshot below) provide settings and controls to configure and execute backups. After you have configured the settings, click Save before carrying out a backup.

MTSBackupSettings

The following backup settings can be configured:

 

The folder on the server that will contain the backed up files.
The number of backups to keep. After this number has been reached, the oldest backup will be deleted. To keep an unlimited number of backups, select 0. Also check the sizes of backup folders to help determine an optimal number of backups to keep.
The server database file (mobiletogether.db) is always backed. To back up additional files, check its type. In the screenshot above, for example, the server configuration file is additionally backed up. Note that when you restore a backup, all the files in that backup will be restored.
You can set a Timer trigger for one or more backups. To do this, click New Timer, and set the time for your backup/s. You can temporarily disable a trigger, as well as create multiple triggers.
After configuring a backup, click Save to save the settings.
To back up immediately with the currently saved settings, click Backup now.

 

 

Restore

The Restore tab (screenshot below) displays the currently saved backups. For each backup, the files that were backed up are shown with a check mark.

MTSBackupRestore

To restore a particular backup, click that backup's Restore button. Only the checked (backed up) files (see screenshot above) will be restored. Other files on the server will not be touched.

 


© 2019 Altova GmbH