Renaming Users and Roles

www.altova.com Print this Topic Previous Page Up One Level Next page

Home >  Managing User Access > Users and Roles >

Renaming Users and Roles

To rename a user:

1.Click Administration, and then click Users.
2.Click the user record you want to edit.
3.Enter the new name in the User name text box, and then click Save.

 

Notes:

When a user name is changed, the currently assigned user password remains unchanged.
If you are changing your own name (provided that you have this privilege), the changed name becomes effective as soon as you click Save, and is visible in the top right area of the page.

 

 

To rename a role:

1.Click Administration, and then click Roles.
2.Click the record you want to edit.
3.Enter the new role name in the Role name text box, and then click Save.

 

Notes:

The members of a role do not change when the role is renamed.
The default roles roleall and roleauthenticated cannot be changed.

© 2019 Altova GmbH