Close

www.altova.com Print this Topic Previous Page Up One Level Next page

Home >  User Reference > File Menu >

Close

The Close command closes the active comparison window. If you have unsaved changes in either document of a file comparison being closed, the Save files dialog box appears (screenshot below). Both files in the file comparison are displayed. If a file contains unsaved changes, it is checked.

dlg_save-files

 

To close a comparison window:

1.Click the tab of the comparison window you want to close.
2.Select the menu option File | Close or click the Close ic_close-window button in the upper right corner of the comparison window.
3.If a file contains unsaved changes, the Save files dialog box appears. Do one of the following:

 

If you wish to save changes in a file, make sure that its check box is selected and click Save selected.
Click Discard changes to not save changes.
Click Cancel to not close the comparison window.

© 2019 Altova GmbH