XBRL-Validator

Anzeigen und Validieren von XBRL

XMLSpy XBRL-Validator-Funktionen:

  • XBRL 2.1- und XBRL Dimensions 1.0-Unterstützung
  • Unterstützung für Formula 1.0, Table Linkbase 1.0, Extensible Enumerations 1.0
  • Validierung/Bearbeitung von Tabellen-Linkbases
  • Tranformieren und Validieren von Inline XBRL
  • Integration mit RaptorXML Server zur ultraschnellen XBRL-Validierung
  • Validierungsfenster mit mehreren Registern
  • Hotlinks für die schnelle Fehlerbehebung
  • Hotlinks zum Nachschlagen in den Spezifikationen
  • Validierung von XBRL-Instanzen, Taxonomien und Linkbases
  • Anzeige von XBRL-Dokumenten in der Text- und der Grid-Ansicht
  • Grafischer XBRL-Taxonomie-Editor und Assistent

Gratis testen

XBRL-Validator

Standard-XML-Editoren genügen nicht für die Arbeit mit XBRL, da sie die XBRL-Normalisierung und die über die XML-Spezifikation hinausgehenden semantischen Eigenschaften von XBRL nicht verarbeiten können. Durch die zusätzlichen XBRL-Funktionen ist XMLSpy der einzige XML Editor mit vollem Funktionsumfang, der in der Lage ist, die vielfältigen Beziehungen zu verstehen, die XBRL zu einer so mächtigen Sprache für die Erstellung von Finanzberichten machen.

XMLSpy unterstützt die Validierung von Dokumenten, die auf Basis von XBRL 2.1 sowie XBRL Dimensions 1.0, Formula 1.0 und Table Linkbase 1.0 erstellt wurden. Immer mehr Unternehmen nutzen zusätzlich zu XBRL 2.1 die erweiterten XBRL Dimensions und XBRL Formula-Funktionen, um ihre Daten auf neue und produktive Weise analysieren zu können, ohne dass dabei die Interoperabilität und Rückwärtskompatibilität beeinträchtig wird.

RaptorXML+Server-basierte Validierung

Der XBRL-Validator in XMLSpy basiert auf dem Altova RaptorXML-Validierungsprozessor, der von Grund auf für möglichst schnelle und standardkonforme Validierungen konzipiert wurde. Dennoch ist die Validierungsgeschwindigkeit von der Anzahl der auf dem Rechner verfügbaren Prozessorkerne abhängig. RaptorXML+XBRL Server hingegen nutzt die erheblich höhere Verarbeitungsleistung von Mehrkern-CPU-Servern, die dank höheren Durchsatzes und effizienterer Speichernutzung eine extrem schnelle Validierung ermöglichen.

Benutzer von XMLSpy können diese Vorteile nun nutzen, indem Sie die Validierung nun auf im selben Netzwerk installierten RaptorXML-Servern durchführen. Dadurch erfolgt die Validierung großer, komplexer XBRL-Dokumente direkt in XMLSpy schneller als je zuvor.

XBRL-Validierung über einen installierten RaptorXML Server+XBRL

EDGAR-Validierung

Dank der Integration mit RaptorXML+XBRL Server können Sie Ihre EDGAR-Dokumente vor der elektronischen Einreichung in XMLSpy validieren.

EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval) ist ein System zur automatischen Sammlung, Validierung und Indizierung von Finanzdaten, die von Unternehmen an die amerikanische SEC gesendet werden. Die Möglichkeit, EDGAR-Dokumente vor dem Absenden an die SEC zu validieren, bietet enorme Vorteile, da Sie Zeit sparen und die Fehlerquote reduzieren.

Diese Option steht nun über die XMLSpy-Symbolleiste zur XBRL-Validierung zur Verfügung (siehe Abbildung oben).

Achtung: Zur Validierung von EDGAR-Dateien in XMLSpy benötigen Sie RaptorXML+XBRL Server.

Weitere XBRL-Tools:

Nächste Schritte

XBRL Validator

Viewing and validating XBRL

XMLSpy XBRL Validator Features:

  • Support for XBRL 2.1 and XBRL Dimensions 1.0
  • Support for Formula 1.0, Table Linkbase 1.0, Extensible Enumerations 1.0
  • Support for Table Linkbase validation and editing
  • Integration with RaptorXML Server for ultra-fast XBRL validation
  • Multi-tabbed validation message window
  • Hot-links to errors for quick troubleshooting
  • Hot links to specifications for easy reference
  • XBRL instance, taxonomy, and linkbase validation
  • Viewing XBRL documents in Text and Grid View
  • Graphical XBRL Taxonomy Editor and Wizard

Download Trial

XBRL Validator

Standard XML editors are not sufficient for working with XBRL because they cannot process the normalization and semantic properties that XBRL adds to the XML specification. The added XBRL functionality in XMLSpy makes it the only fully featured XML editor on the market with the capacity to understand the multiple relations and content validation that makes XBRL such a powerful language for financial reporting.

XMLSpy supports validation of documents created based on XBRL 2.1 as well as XBRL Dimensions 1.0, Formula 1.0, and Table Linkbase 1.0. Organizations are increasing turning to XBRL Dimensions and XBRL Formula to extend the functionality provided by XBRL 2.1, as this allows them to view and analyze the data in new and productive ways, without compromising interoperability and backwards compatibility.

RaptorXML+Server Based Validation

The XBRL validator in XMLSpy is powered by the Altova RaptorXML validation engine, which was written from the ground up to provide the closest possible standards conformance coupled with fast validation speeds. However, the validation speeds provided are still determined by the number of cores available on the developer's machine. RaptorXML+XBRL Server, on the other hand, benefits from the substantial increase in processing power afforded by multi-CPU, multi-core servers, which allow it to deliver hyper-performance through increased throughput and efficient memory utilization.

Now, XMLSpy users can harness these advantages by utilizing RaptorXML Server(s) installed on the same network for performing validation jobs. This makes validation of large and complex XBRL documents faster than was ever possible before – directly inside XMLSpy.

Using an installed RaptorXML Server+XBRL for XBRL validation

EDGAR Validation

Integration with RaptorXML+XBRL Server also gives XMLSpy developers the ability to validate EDGAR documents prior to electronic submission.

EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval) is a system that performs automated collection, validation, and indexing of financial statements filed by companies to the United States SEC. The ability to perform EDGAR validation prior to submitting files to the SEC is a huge advantage, helping to save time and reduce errors.

It’s easy to select this option from the XMLSpy toolbar for XBRL validation (see screenshot above).

Please note: RaptorXML+XBRL Server is required for EDGAR file validation in XMLSpy.

More XBRL Tools:

Next Steps